About Us

Meet the team

Our team brings together a diverse range of talents and qualities. From dedicated enthusiasts to high-profile Paralympians, they all have one thing in common: a belief in the power of tennis to transform lives.

Joanna Farquharson

Joanna Farquharson

Interim Executive Director

joanna.farquharson@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Emma Turgoose

Emma Turgoose

EA to Executive Director and Deputy Executive Director

emma.turgoose@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Ben Thatcher

Ben Thatcher

Monitoring & Insight Manager

ben.thatcher@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Insight
Andy Dodd

Andy Dodd

Head of Communications & Marketing

andy.dodd@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Communications & Marketing
Amy McConnell

Amy McConnell

PR & Communications Manager

amy.mcconnell@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Communications & Marketing
Emily Whiteside

Emily Whiteside

Content & Marketing Officer

emily.whiteside@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Communications & Marketing
Jill Osleger

Jill Osleger

National Disability Development Manager

jill.osleger@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Development
Matt Grover

Matt Grover

Development Coordinator

matthew.grover@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Development
Sadie Moran

Sadie Moran

Disability Tennis Development Manager South West

sadie.moran@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Development
David Hardman

David Hardman

Disability Tennis Development Manager South Region

david.hardman@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Development
Conor McBrearty

Conor McBrearty

Disability Development Officer – London

conor.mcbrearty@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Development
Matt Elkington

Matt Elkington

Disability Development Manager North & Midlands

matthew.elkington@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Development
Harry Ash

Harry Ash

Disability Development Officer - Midlands

harry.ash@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Development
Kirsty Thomson

Kirsty Thomson

Disability Tournament Director

kirsty.thomson@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Competitions
Liz Terry

Liz Terry

Disability Competitions Manager

liz.terry@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Competitions
Claire McCulloch

Claire McCulloch

Disability Competitions Coordinator

claire.mcculloch@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Competitions
Tom Gibbins

Tom Gibbins

Head of Children, Young People & Education

tom.gibbins@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Education
Alistair Higham

Alistair Higham

Higher Education Manager

alistair.higham@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Education
Paul Cummins

Paul Cummins

Further Education and Projects Manager

paul.cummins@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Education
Katie Evans

Katie Evans

Education Administrator

katie.evans@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Education
Ali Cope

Ali Cope

Regional Tennis Education Officer

ali.cope@lta.org.uk
Education
Michelle Grey

Michelle Grey

Regional Tennis Education Officer

michelle.grey@lta.org.uk
Education
Laura Lattimore

Laura Lattimore

Regional Tennis Education Officer

laura.lattimore@lta.org.uk
Education
Rob Peters

Rob Peters

Regional Tennis Education Officer

rob.peters@lta.org.uk
Education
Claire Wheeler

Claire Wheeler

National Programme Manager - SERVES

claire.wheeler@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Community
Kiran Matharu

Kiran Matharu

Community Projects Administrator

kiran.matharu@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Community
Rashida Salloo

Rashida Salloo

SERVES Regional Manager (North)

rashida.salloo@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Community
Michael Gainsborough-Adam

Michael Gainsborough-Adam

SERVES Regional Manager (London & South East)

michael.gainsboroughadam@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Community
Karen Ross

Karen Ross

Head of Coaching and Talent

karen.ross@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Performance
Rob Cross

Rob Cross

Talent ID Coach

rob.cross@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Performance
Martyn Whait

Martyn Whait

Disability Analyst Coach

martyn.whait@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Performance
Ash Smith

Ash Smith

Performance Development Coach

ash.smith@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Performance
Chantal Cunningham

Chantal Cunningham

Operations Manager

chantal.cunningham@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Performance
Lucie Dornan

Lucie Dornan

Performance

lucie.dornan@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Marketing & Communications
Catherine Fletcher

Catherine Fletcher

National Deaf Coach

catherine.fletcher@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Performance
Cain Berry

Cain Berry

Performance Support Manager

cain.berry@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Performance
Dev Sharma

Dev Sharma

Performance Analyst

dev.sharma@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Performance
Alex Cockram

Alex Cockram

Physical Performance Manager

alex.cockram@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Performance
Joanna Farquharson

Joanna Farquharson

Interim Executive Director

joanna.farquharson@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Andy Dodd

Andy Dodd

Head of Communications & Marketing

andy.dodd@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Communications & Marketing
Tom Gibbins

Tom Gibbins

Head of Children, Young People & Education

tom.gibbins@tennisfoundation.org.uk
Education
Matt Hammond

Matt Hammond

Performance Director - Disability Tennis

Performance

Baroness Ford (Chair)

Baroness Ford (Chair)

Chair

Baroness Ford is the Chairman of STV Group Plc and a Non-Executive Director of Grainger PLC and SEGRO PLC.  From 2009-12, she chaired the Olympic Park Legacy Company, which successfully master-planned the Olympic Park post-Games. She is an Honorary Professor of Real Estate at Glasgow University and an Honorary Member of the Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors. In 2006 Margaret was elevated to the Peerage as Baroness Ford of Cunninghame.

Funke Awoderu

Funke Awoderu

Trustee

Funke is currently the strategic lead for The Football Association on Equality, Diversity and Inclusion. Funke previously held national roles for the LTA managing the network of City Tennis Clubs primarily in urban deprived areas in England. Funke is currently an LTA Councillor, nominated by the Tennis Foundation.

Nick Fuller MBE

Nick Fuller MBE

Trustee

Nick Fuller MBE is Executive Chairman of EdComs, an award-winning educational research, publishing and communications company. Between 2007 and 2012, Nick was seconded from EdComs to work as the Head of Education for the London 2012 Organising Committee for the Olympic and Paralympic Games. Nick is an Expert Advisor on education for the IOC, Chair of the IPC’s Education Board, and a Governor of Middlesex University. He is a Fellow of the Royal Society for the encouragement of Arts, Manufactures and Commerce.

Baroness Grey-Thompson DBE

Baroness Grey-Thompson DBE

Trustee

One of Britain’s greatest athletes winning 16 Paralympic medals, Tanni still plays an active role in the administration of sport. As well as sitting in the House of Lords, she is the Vice-President of the All Party Parliamentary Group for Women’s Sport and Fitness and a member of the Board of the London Marathon. She also sits on the board of Transport for London, the London Legacy Development Corporation and is Chair of UK Active.

Barry Horne

Barry Horne

Trustee

Barry is currently the Chief Executive of the English Federation of Disability Sport, having been appointed in May 2010. Barry is an LTA Councillor, nominated by the Tennis Foundation, representing disability tennis. He has worked in a range of roles including as Chief Executive of the East Midlands Regional Assembly and Regional Local Government Association.

Karen Keohane

Karen Keohane

Trustee

Karen has over 25 years’ experience working in sports participation and is currently the Director of the Doorstep Sport Club Programme for the StreetGames UK charity. Prior to this Karen held roles at Sport England and she set up and led the Active Women Consortium which ran the award winning ‘Us Girls’ programme. Karen is an LTA Councillor representing the community tennis sector.

Cynthia Muller (Honorary Treasurer)

Cynthia Muller (Honorary Treasurer)

Trustee

Cynthia joined the Tennis Foundation Board of Trustees in 2015. With 30 years of financial markets experience at JP Morgan and Morgan Stanley, she is a London based Investment Advisor to Foundations, Family Offices and Pension funds based primarily in the United Kingdom, Switzerland, Spain, Portugal, Greece and the Middle East. She is also a Partner and Head of the Wealth Division at Cheyne Capital, London.

James Jordan

James Jordan

Trustee

James, a solicitor, is currently the Group Legal Director and Company Secretary for Taylor Wimpey PLC – one of the UK’s leading residential developers and an FTSE 100 member.  Appointed to the company’s board in 2011, James is responsible for all governance, legal and compliance matters at the firm.  Previously working as Group Company Secretary and General Counsel at George Wimpey PLC and having held similar roles in other sectors , James’ distinguished career has spanned over 25 years.  As a long-standing member of the Taylor Wimpey Charity Committee, James is involved with the Foundations Independent Living Trust and other charities.